ITEM OUT OF STOCK OR NOT LISTED? EMAIL US TO ORDER INFO@BOOKSAROUNDTHECORNER.COM

Ghost Girl

Ghost Girl

Log In to Add Item to Wishlist
Regular price
$7.99
Sale Price
$7.99
Quantity must be 1 or more


By: Ally Mallinenko

Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s middle grade debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story—with spooky twists sure to give readers a few good goosebumps, now available in paperback!

Zee Puckett loves ghost stories. She just never expected to be living one.

It all starts with a dark and stormy night. When the skies clear, everything is different. People are missing. There’s a creepy new principal who seems to know everyone’s darkest dreams. And Zee is seeing frightening things: large, scary dogs that talk and maybe even . . . a ghost.

When she tells her classmates, only her best friend, Elijah, believes her. Worse, mean girl Nellie gives Zee a cruel nickname: Ghost Girl.

But whatever the storm washed up isn’t going away. Everyone’s most selfish wishes start coming true in creepy ways.

To fight for what’s right, Zee will have to embrace what makes her different and what makes her Ghost Girl. And all three of them—Zee, Elijah, and Nellie—will have to work together if they want to give their ghost story a happy ending.