ITEM OUT OF STOCK OR NOT LISTED? EMAIL US TO ORDER INFO@BOOKSAROUNDTHECORNER.COM

A Mother Who Know | RELEASE DATE 12/13/22

A Mother Who Know | RELEASE DATE 12/13/22

Log In to Add Item to Wishlist
Regular price
$17.99
Sale Price
$17.99
Quantity must be 1 or more

PREORDER NOW!

By: Amber Garza

A taut psychological thriller for fans of Shari Lapena and Megan Miranda about a woman who asks her estranged son to move home, only to confront memories of his disturbing adolescent behavior when a local woman is found dead.

“Garza establishes herself once again as a master of domestic suspense… A pitch-perfect thriller. Vibrant characters and precisely laid clues kept me hooked until the very last page.” —Mindy Mejia on Where I Left Her

A woman questions everything she knows about her son when a local woman is found dead.

Valerie has been forgetting things. Her daughter worries about her being on her own in her big Victorian house—one rumored to be haunted after a tragedy decades earlier—and truth be told, she is a little lonely. With few options, she asks her adult son to move home, but it’s not quite the reunion she hoped for. Hudson is taciturn, moody and frequently gone.

The neighbors already hold a grudge against Hudson, and they aren’t happy about his return. When a young woman is found murdered a block away, suspicion falls on him immediately, without a shred of evidence. While Valerie fights to defend her son, she begins to wonder who she really invited into her home.

It’s a horrible thing for a mother to even think…but is it possible she’s enabled a monster? A monster she is living with, alone?