PLEASE LEAVE US A GOOGLE REVIEW TO HELP OTHERS DISCOVER OUR SHOP

Science Fiction Book Club (REMOTE)

 CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE THIS TITLE AND OTHER BOOK CLUB PICKS

 

 

Join us May 18th at 6:30pm for our Science Fiction Book Club.

We will discuss Winter's Orbit by Everina Maxwell.

About the Book:

"Sparks fly" (NPR) in Everina Maxwell's gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut.

 Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect.

 Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together.

 So begins a legendary love story amid the stars.

 Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal BlueWinter's Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold.

 

 

Join us June 15th at 6:30pm for our Science Fiction Book Club.

Preorder, Project Hail Mary, the highly anticipated book by Andy Weir now and receive a limited edition patch. While supplies last. This will be a book club pick so order now.


We will discuss Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir.

About the Book:

Ryland Grace is the sole survivor on a desperate, last-chance mission--and if he fails, humanity and the earth itself will perish.

Except that right now, he doesn't know that. He can't even remember his own name, let alone the nature of his assignment or how to complete it.

All he knows is that he's been asleep for a very, very long time. And he's just been awakened to find himself millions of miles from home, with nothing but two corpses for company.

His crewmates dead, his memories fuzzily returning, Ryland realizes that an impossible task now confronts him. Hurtling through space on this tiny ship, it's up to him to puzzle out an impossible scientific mystery--and conquer an extinction-level threat to our species.

And with the clock ticking down and the nearest human being light-years away, he's got to do it all alone.

Or does he?

An irresistible interstellar adventure as only Andy Weir could deliver, Project Hail Mary is a tale of discovery, speculation, and survival to rival The Martian--while taking us to places it never dreamed of going.

 

TO ATTEND:

1) Purchase the book club book to support our shop. If you already own the book you may purchase a gift certificate or sponsor a stack for $15 or $25 dollars depending on if the book club book is paperback or hardcover.

2) We will email you the Zoom link and password the day before the book club.

 

SCIENCE FICTION

Semiosis by Sue Burke
Recursion by Blake Crouch
The Seas of Distant Stars by Francesca Varela
The Power by Naomi Alderman
Qualityland by Marc-Uwe Kling
The Calculating Stars by Mary Robinette Kowal
Devolution by Max Brooks
Goldilocks by Laura Lam
To Sleep in a Sea of Stars by Christopher Paolini
Wanderers by Chuck Wendig
Hench by Natalie Zina Walschots
On a Sunbeam by Tillie Walden
Remote Control by Nnedi Okorafor