THIS SITE IS FOR CURBSIDE PICKUP OR LOCAL DELIVERY ONLY. CLICK HERE FOR SHIPPING OPTIONS

Page Turners Book Club (REMOTE)

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE THIS TITLE AND OTHER BOOK CLUB PICKS

Join us on January 21st for Page Turner Book Club.

We will discuss The Last Flight by Julie Clark.

Two women. Two flights. One last chance to disappear.

Claire Cook has a perfect life. Married to the scion of a political dynasty, with a Manhattan townhouse and a staff of ten, her surroundings are elegant, her days flawlessly choreographed, and her future auspicious. But behind closed doors, nothing is quite as it seems. That perfect husband has a temper that burns as bright as his promising political career, and he's not above using his staff to track Claire's every move, making sure she's living up to his impossible standards. But what he doesn't know is that Claire has worked for months on a plan to vanish.

A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a woman whose circumstances seem equally dire. Together they make a last-minute decision to switch tickets--Claire taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. They believe the swap will give each of them the head start they need to begin again somewhere far away. But when the flight to Puerto Rico goes down, Claire realizes it's no longer a head start but a new life. Cut off, out of options, with the news of her death about to explode in the media, Claire will assume Eva's identity, and along with it, the secrets Eva fought so hard to keep hidden.

For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, The Last Flight is the story of two women--both alone, both scared--and one agonizing decision that will change the trajectory of both of their lives.

To attend you must first purchase the book club book to support our shop and then email us that you plan on attending. If you already own the book you may purchase a gift certificate or sponsor a stack for $15 or $25 dollars depending on if the book club book is paperback or hardcover.

REMOTE INSTRUCTIONS

Join online!
https://zoom.us/j/306490858
Meeting ID: 306 490 858

OR

Join by phone
(301) 715-8592

PREVIOUS BOOK CLUB PICKS

The Lies We Told by Camilla Way
In the Woods by Tana French
Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn
My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing
The Child Finder by Rene Denfeld
Turn of the Key by Ruth Ware
Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson
The Last Time I Lied by Riley Sager
The Butterfly Girl by Rene Denfeld
The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen
The Other People by C.J. Tudor
Long Bright River by Liz Moore
Darling Rose Gold by Stephanie Wrobel
Lost Man by Jane Harper
The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell
The Whisper Man by Alex North
When I Was You by Amber Garza
Don't Look for Me by Wendy Walker