CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Stars, Hide Your Fires | RELEASE DATE 7/11/23

Stars, Hide Your Fires | RELEASE DATE 7/11/23

Log In to Add Item to Wishlist
Regular price
$18.99
Sale Price
$18.99
Quantity must be 1 or more

PREORDER NOW!

By: Jessica Best

A wanted thief. A murdered emperor. A killer somewhere on the station. Knives Out goes sci-fi in this gripping YA mystery set in space, perfect for fans of Nina Varela and Tamsyn Muir.

As an expert thief from a minor moon, Cass knows a good mark when she sees one. The emperor’s ball is her chance to steal a fortune for herself, her ailing father, and her scrappy crew of thieves and market vendors.

Her plan is simple:
1. Hitch a ride to the planet of Ouris, the dazzling heart of the empire.
2. Sneak onto the imperial palace station to attend the emperor’s ball.
3. Steal from the rich, the royal, and the insufferable.

But on the station, things quickly go awry. When the emperor is found dead, everyone in the palace is a suspect—and someone is setting Cass up to take the fall. To clear her name, Cass must work with an unlikely ally: a gorgeous and mysterious rebel with her own reasons for being on the station. Together, they unravel a secret that could change the fate of the empire.