ITEM OUT OF STOCK? NOT LISTED? CLICK HERE TO ORDER ON OUR BOOKSHOP.ORG PAGE

The Whispering Fog | RELEASE DATE 9/13/22

The Whispering Fog | RELEASE DATE 9/13/22

Log In to Add Item to Wishlist
Regular price
$16.99
Sale Price
$16.99
Quantity must be 1 or more

PREORDER NOW!

By: Landra Jennings

In this spooky and atmospheric debut contemporary fantasy, “Snow-White and Rose-Red” meets the modern world after sisters Neve and Rose’s lives are upended when a swamp witch kidnaps Rose. Perfect for fans of Jodi Lynn Anderson and Katherine Arden.

For twelve-year-old Neve, it’s always been her and her older sister against the world, their lives entwined just like sisters in a fairy tale. If Rose loves tennis, Neve will play it too—even if secretly she’d rather be home turning cardboard boxes into offbeat art projects. Not even being moved to the piney woods outside Etters, South Carolina, can change what they are to each other—until a mysterious fog seems to swallow up Rose before Neve’s eyes.  

Naturally, the adults don’t believe that something supernatural is at play. So with the help of Piper, a classmate with a tomato fixation; Sammy, a boy with memories of an otherworldly stranger; and a stray dog that seems to belong to the woods, Neve discovers that her sister has been taken by a swamp-dwelling witch with a terribly wicked plan. It will be up to Neve to save her sister. Otherwise, she’ll be separated from Rose . . . forever.

A gorgeous, haunting debut about sisterhood and finding your voice.